USCP Board of Directors Meeting Abridged Annual Board Meeting December 10, 2020 Held Virtually

Members Present: Craig Poore, Kent Martin, Boyd Funk, Jim Massey, Adam Schindler, Verity Ulibarri, Shayne Suppes, Klint Stewart, Jeff Zortman, Josh Birdwell, Kendall Hodgson, Charles Ray Huddleston and Ethan Miller.

Others Present: Tim Lust, Florentino Lopez, Jason Julian, John Duff, Garrett Mink, Marsha Bryant, Jesse McCurry, Nate Blum, Reese Cannady, Wayne Cleveland, Patrick Wade, Clint White, Kira Everhart-Valentin, Brent Bean, Doug Bice, Brent Crafton, Jennifer Blackburn and Evelyn Wagaman.

Chairman Poore called the meeting to order.

A review of the August 2020 minutes was held. A correct was noted on the spelling of Klint Stewart's name.

Kent Martin made a motion to accept the minutes of the previous meeting with a second by Jim Massey.

Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Poore called on the presentation of the 2020 Financial Audit Report completed by Bolinger, Segars, Gilbert & Moss, LLP. David Copland presented the report and highlighted the financial position of the organization and, according to the Audit Report, offered a clear opinion of the financials.

Verity Ulibarri made a motion to accept the 2020 Financial Audit Report with a second by Charles Ray Huddleston.

A further discussion was held.

Motion carried unanimously.

A review of the November 2020 financial report was held.

Kent Martin made a motion to accept the November 2020 financial report with a second by Verity Ulibarri.

Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Poore calls for a report from the Nomination Committee.

Verity Ulibarri, serving as Chair of the Nomination Committee, presented the following candidates:

• For position of Chair – Kent Martin

• For position of Vice-Chair – Charles Ray Huddleston

For position of Secretary – Adam Schindler
For position of Treasurer – Boyd Funk
For position of Past Chair – Craig Poore

Chairman Poore called for updates to be presented.

Jesse McCurry - Kansas, Wayne Cleveland – Texas, Nate Blum – Nebraska, Tim Lust – Oklahoma/New Mexico/Colorado, John Duff – NSP, Reece Cannady – USGC and Sarah Sexton-Bowser – CSIP.

A 15 minute break is held.

Jason Julian, AMS Agricultural Marketing Specialist, acknowledges Verity Ulibarri for her service to the Board. Jason continues by calling on New Board Member Ethan Miller and re-appointed members Clint Stewart, Jay Hasse, Charles Ray Huddleston and Shayne Suppes to receive the oath of service.

Chairman Poore calls for the election of officers.

The Nomination Committee candidates are re-announced and a call for nominations from the floor for Chair is called. Hearing none,

Boyd Funk made a motion to appoint Kent Martin as Chair of the Board with a second by Shayne Suppes.

Motion carried unanimously.

Nominations for Vice-Chair are called for, hearing none,

Kendall Hodgson made a motion to appoint Charles Ray Huddleston as Vice-Chair of the Board with a second by Jim Massey.

Motion carried unanimously.

Nominations from the floor for Secretary are called for, hearing none,

<u>Charles Ray Huddleston made a motion to appoint Adam Schindler as Secretary of the Board with a second by Klint Stewart.</u>

Motion carried unanimously.

Nominations from the floor for Treasurer are called for, Jim Massey nominates Jeff Zortman for the position of Treasurer. Jeff Zortman declines the nomination. Jeff wishes to serve but would like to become better acquainted with the responsibilities of the positions and board.

Kendall Hodgson made a motion to appoint Boyd Funk as Treasurer of the Board with a second by Jim Massey.

Motion carried unanimously.

Board members were instructed to complete the Code of Ethics and Fraud Policy statements provided via mail.

The Credit Card Authorization document was provided to the Board. The authorization was noted and accepted by the Board.

With no further business the Board moved to enter executive session.

Jim Massey made a motion to enter Executive Session with a second by Charles Ray Huddleston.

Motion carried.

The Board entered Executive Session. No action was taken during the Executive Session

The Board reconvened after Executive Session and with no further business.

Charles Ray Huddleston moved to adjourn with a second by Kendall Hodgson.

Motion carried unanimously.